Duke of Edinburgh Award

We want to provide a balanced programme of activities that develops the whole person – mind, body and soul – in an environment of social interaction and team working.  Young people progress through three levels of DofE programmes to achieve a Bronze, Silver or Gold Award.

Taking part builds confidence and develops self-esteem.  It requires persistence, commitment and has a lasting impact on the attitudes and outlook of all young people who do their DofE.

Our young people must work through four sections to complete their Bronze Award over a minimum period of six months:






Your DofE programme is a real adventure. It doesn’t matter who you are or where you’re from. You just need to be aged between 14 and 24.

You can do DofE programs at three levels:

  • Bronze (aged 14+)
  • Silver (aged 15+)
  • Gold (aged 16+)

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award is the world’s leading achievement award for young people.

DofE is a Charity.  They aim to create a world where young people can reach their full potential whatever their circumstances.  Their ethos is to enable every young person of every background to do their DofE and succeed, regardless of any barriers.

Mr Nation

DofE Manger, The Hollies